Our Team

Kristin Rising, MD, MSHP

Director

Dr. Rising is Associate Professor and Director of Acute Care Transitions in the Department of Emergency Medicine at Thomas Jefferson University. Her research goal is to develop evidence-based practices for providing compassionate care focused on addressing each individual’s psychosocial and medical needs. She has led grants from numerous foundations, PCORI, AHRQ, and the NIH. Her current research portfolio focuses primarily on addressing patient uncertainty related to seeking care and developing novel approaches to reduce the impact of social determinants of health including food and digital literacy on individuals’ health. She has been on multiple national expert panels, including being an ongoing member of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid’s expert panel for Quality Measurement, and is on the editorial board for Annals of Emergency Medicine and Academic Emergency Medicine

Kristin.Rising@jefferson.edu
215-503-5507

Anna Marie Chang, MD, MSCE

Director of Clinical Research Operations

AnnaMarie.Chang@jefferson.edu
215-955-0500

Brooke Worster, MD

Director of Clinical Innovation

Brooke.Worster@jefferson.edu
215-955-1888

Amanda Doty, MS

Research Coordinator

Amanda.Doty@jefferson.edu
215-503-4619

Alexzandra Gentsch, MSW

Research Coordinator

Alexzandra.Gentsch@jefferson.edu
215-955-8818

Mackenzie Kemp, MSW, MPH

Center Manager

Mackenzie.Kemp@jefferson.edu
215-503-1158

Venise J. Salcedo, MPH

Research Coordinator

Venise.J.Salcedo@jefferson.edu
215-955-1729

Affiliated Faculty

Adam Binder, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Oncology

Adam.Binder@jefferson.edu
215-955-8874

Amy Cunningham, PhD, MPH
Research Assistant Professor
Lecturer, Jefferson College of Population Health

Amy.Cunningham@jefferson.edu
215-955-0535

Amy Leader, PhD
Associate Director of Community Integration, Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center
Associate Professor, Division of Population Science, Department of Medical Oncology

Amy.Leader@jefferson.edu
215-955-7739

Angela Gerolamo, PhD, PMH-NP, BC
Associate Professor, College of Nursing

Angela.Gerolamo@jefferson.edu
215-503-8054 

Barry Rovner, MD
Professor, Departments of Neurology, Psychiatry, and Ophthalmology

Barry.Rovner@jefferson.edu
215-503-1243 

Dimitrios Papanagnou MD, MPH, RDMS, RDCS, CHSE
Assistant Dean for Faculty Development
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Sidney Kimmel Medical College

Dimitrios.Papanagnou@jefferson.edu
215-955-6844

Geoff Hayden, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Geoffrey.Hayden@jefferson.edu
215-955-6844

Gregory Garber, MSW, LCSW
Director of Oncology Support Services, Department of Medical Oncology

Gregory.Garber@jefferson.edu
215 955-5771

Judd Hollander Headshot

Judd Hollander, MD
Associate Dean, Strategic Health Initiatives
Professor and Vice Chair of Finance and Healthcare Enterprises, Department of Emergency Medicine

Judd.Hollander@jefferson.edu
215-955-6844

Lara Weinstein, MD, MPH, DrPH
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine

Lara.Weinstein@jefferson.edu
215-955-8363

Megan Reed
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
Lecturer, Jefferson College of Population Health

Megan.K.Reed@jefferson.edu

Nathan Handley, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Oncology

Nathan.Handley@jefferson.edu
215-955-8874

Robin Casten, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior

Robin.Casten@jefferson.edu
215-443-6456

Rosie Frasso, PhD, MSc, MSc, CPH
Professor, Jefferson College of Population Health
Program Director, Public Health, Jefferson College of Population Health
Associate Director for Public Health, Jefferson Center of Injury Research and Prevention

Rosie.Frasso@jefferson.edu
215-503-8901