Office of Human Research

Leadership

Positions:
  • Director, Office of Human Research
  • Director, Clinical Research Unit
  • Professor, SKMC Department of Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics
Contact Number(s):

For Research Activities

Positions:
  • Senior Associate Provost, Research Conduct & Compliance
  • Professor, SKMC Department of Pathology, Anatomy & Cell Biology
Contact Number(s):

OHR Staff

OHR Leadership

Walter Kraft, MD
Director, Office of Human Research
215-503-0203
Walter.Kraft@jefferson.edu

Kyle Conner, MA, CIP
Associate Director
Office of Human Research
215-503-8966
Kyle.Conner@jefferson.edu

CITI Training & Personnel Changes

Kathleen Avender
IRB Administrative Assistant
215-503-9820
Kathleen.Avender@jefferson.edu

Pre-Review

Natasha Singleton
 
IRB Administrative Assistant
215-503-3846
Natasha.Singleton@jefferson.edu

Post-Review

Beth Lynch, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst - Einstein IRB
215-5-03-9817
Beth.Lynch@jefferson.edu

Amera Galal, BS
IRB Administrative Coordinator
215-503-9817
Amera.Galal@jefferson.edu

Geneva Gerwitz, MA
IRB Administrative Coordinator
215-503-4299
Geneva.Gerwitz@jefferson.edu

Dawn Slowinski, PhD, RN, MSN, PHCNS-BC
IRB Administrative Coordinator
856-661-5312
Paulette.Slowinski@jefferson.edu

Latesh Boyd
IRB Administrative Assistant
215-503-9816
Latesh.Boyd@jefferson.edu

Multi-Site Research

Crystal Lijadu, MLS (ASCP)
IRB Reliance Manager
215-503-3849
Crystal.Lijadu@jefferson.edu

Jennifer Polizzi
IRB Reliance Specialist
215-503-4187
Jennifer.Polizzi@jefferson.edu

Quality Improvement Group

Dorothy McAfee, BS, CCRP
Quality Improvement Auditor
215-503-4847
Dorothy.McAfee@jefferson.edu