Jefferson Clinical Research Institute (JCRI)

JCRI Team

Management

David J. Whellan, MD MHS FACC FAHA FHFSA
James C. Wilson Professor of Medicine
Senior Associate Provost for Clinical Research, Thomas Jefferson University
Executive Director, Jefferson Clinical
Research Institute (JCRI)
Chief Operating Officer,  PIER Consortium™

833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-2636 | 215-503-7420

Mary Klein, PhD, MHA, CRA, CIP
Senior Director, Operations
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-4883 | 215-503-7420
Contact Ms. Klein

Michael Caggiano
Director, Business Operations
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-4746  |  215-503-2365 fax
Contact Mr. Caggiano

Ron Polizzi, MBA CRA
Director, Business Operations
833 Chesnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-2127  |  215-503-2365 fax
Contact Mr. Polizzi

Jenny Campbell, MS MBA
Senior Associate Director, Business Operations
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-4282
Contact Ms. Campbell

Jason Salvatore
Assistant Director, Business Operations
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-2895
Contact Mr. Salvatore

NaTaza Stanford
Assistant Director, Business Operations
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-4265
Contact Ms. NaTaza 

Steven Zameito
Assistant Director, Business Operations
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-955-0602 
Contact Mr. Zameito 

Michael Baram, MD
Director of In-Hosptial Clinical Trials
834 Walnut street, Suite 650
Philadelphia Pa, 19108
215-955-6591 
Contact Dr. Baram

Jeanne Morrison, BSN, RN, CCRP
Associate Director, Clinical Operations
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-8954
Contact Ms. Morrison

Melissa McCarey, MPH
Associate Director, Project Development and Management
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-7417  |  215-503-7420 fax
Contact Ms. McCarey

Kathy O'Malley, RN, BSN, CCRP
Director, Academic Education and Training
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-4079  |  215-503-7420 fax
Contact Ms. O'Malley

Marisa Cinousis, MBA
Associate Director, Clinical Research Systems
833 Chestnut Street, Suite 900
Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-503-4070  |  215-503-7420 fax
Contact Ms. Cinousis 

Name / Title Email Phone
Samir Patel
Financial Analyst
Samir.Patel4@jefferson.edu 215-503-4075

Name / Title Email Phone
Jacqueline Bolton
Administrative Assistant, Grants
Jacqueline.Bolton@jefferson.edu 215-955-2579
Dan Cenderelli
Postaward Manager
Daniel.Cenderelli@jefferson.edu 215-503-2761
Jenny Campbell, MS MBA
Assistant Director,
Research Billing Compliance
Jenny.Campbell@jefferson.edu 215-503-4282
Micah Dawson
Tead Lead, Billing Specialist
Micah.Dawson@jefferson.edu 215-503-1734
Jennifer Lott
Team Lead, Business Operations
Jennifer.Lott@jefferson.edu 215-955-2546
Christopher McCool
Clinical Research Administrator
Christopher.McCool@jefferson.edu 215-503-5645
Jennifer Kovacs
Clinical Research Administrator
Jennifer.Kovacs@jefferson.edu 215-503-9819
Susan Kravitz
Senior Research Administrator, Contracts
Susan.Kravitz@jefferson.edu 215-503-9819
Shannon Scully
Clinical Research Administrator
Shannon.Scully2@jefferson.edu 215-503-5390
Melissa Medina
Clinical Research Administrator, Contracts
Melissa.Medina@jefferson.edu 215-955-5327
Secobia Franklin
Clinical Research Administrator, Contracts
Secobia.Franklin@jefferson.edu 215-503-4105
Anna Arustamyan
Research Billing Specialist
Anna.Arustamyan@jefferson.edu 215-503-1728
Nicole Rubino
Research Billing Specialist
Nicole.Rubino@jefferson.edu 215-503-1735
Joseph Perri  Research Admin Joseph.Perri@jefferson.edu 215-503-1734
     
     
   

 

     
     

Name / Title Email Phone
Barbara Gallagher, RN
Clinical Operations - Team Lead
Barbara.Gallagher@jefferson.edu 215-955-8184
Linda Hosler
Clinical Research Nurse - Team Lead
Linda.Hosler@jefferson.edu 215-955-2577
Heather Bastinck
Research Nurse
Heather.Bastinck@jefferson.edu 215-503-5233
Devon Magee
Research Coordinator - Team Lead
Devon.Magee@jefferson.edu 215-955-8264
Valina McGuinn Research Coordinator- Team Lead Valina.McGuinn@jefferson.edu  
Bret Mullin
Clinical Research Coordinator
Bret.Mullin@jefferson.edu 215-955-8986
Blaire Cain
Clinical Research Coordinator
Blaire.Cain@jefferson.edu 215-955-2320
Maura Wasilewski
Clinical Research Nurse
Maura.Wasilewski@jefferson.edu 215-955-5759
Willa Meyer  Clinical Research Coordinator Willa.Meyer@jefferson.edu 215-503-3745
Malwina Dymek
Clinical Research Coordinator
Malwina.Dymek@jefferson.edu 215-503-8671
Bill Thron
Regulatory Coordinator 
William.Thron@jefferson.edu 215-955-9934
Amber Ostan
Regulatory Coordinator
Amber.Ostan@jefferson.edu 213-503-2983
Nipa Patel
Clinical Research Coordinator
Nipa.Patel@jefferson.edu  
James Chin
Clinical Research Coordinator
James.Chin@jefferson.edu  
Quinn David
Clinical Research Coordinator
Quinn.David2@jefferson.edu 215-503-9179
Carly Stephens
Regulatory Coordinator
Carly.Stephens@jefferson.edu  
Kayla Sampson Regulatory Coordinator Kayla.Sampson@jefferson.edu  
JoAbby Coughlin Regulatory Coordinator JoAbby.Coughlin@jefferson.edu  
Trinidy Anthony Clinical Research Coordinator Trinidy.Anthony@jefferson.edu  

Name / Title Email Phone
Tyler Kmiec
Project Manager
Tyler.Kmiec@jefferson.edu 215-503-7835
Jordan Price
Project Manager
Jordan.Price@jefferson.edu 215-503-4280

Pamela Myers
Project Manager

 

Pamela.Myers@jefferson.edu 484-367-5443

Name / Title Email Phone
Valerie Hess
Project Manager
Valerie.Hess@jefferson.edu 215-503-3451
Beth Lynch, CIP
Senior IRB Analyst - Einstein IRB
Beth.Lynch@jefferson.edu 215-456-7217

Name / Title Email Phone
Tina Bowser
Project Manager
Tina.Bowser@jefferson.edu 215-503-3032
David Remely
Project Manager
david.remely@jefferson.edu