Office of Research Administration

Office of Research Administration Contacts

Note: If you cannot access the Offices of Research Support Services (ORSS) information above, please follow this link to request access.


Timothy R. Schailey, MS
Assistant Vice President, Research Support Services
215-503-1295
Timothy.Schailey@jefferson.edu

 

General Information

Jeanmarie Johnston
Assistant to the Director
215-503-6977
Jeanmarie.Johnston@jefferson.edu

Learn about the topics covered by each area and the staff who can assist you in your research endeavors.

  • Contract Negotiation
  • Sponsored Research agreements
  • Clinical Trial Agreements
  • Collaboration Agreements
  • Investigator Initiated Agreements
  • Innovative Pillar/Legal

Ronald Polizzi, MBA
Associate Director, Contracts
215-503-2127
Ronald.Polizzi@jefferson.edu

Jason Salvatore
Assistant Director, Business Operations
and Contracts
215-955-2895
Jason.Salvatore@jefferson.edu

Susan Kravitz
Research Administrator II, Contracts
215-503-9819
Susan.Kravitz@jefferson.edu

Secobia Franklin, BS
Research Administrator I, Contracts
215-503-4105
Secobia.Franklin@jefferson.edu

Melissa Medina
Research Administrator I, Contracts
215-955-5372
Melissa.Medina@jefferson.edu

  • Account establishment
  • Account management
  • Closeouts
  • Cost transfers
  • Transaction review
  • Faculty/Non-faculty reporting
  • Effort tracking
  • Data management

Colleen Ravenfeld
Sr. Associate Director, Post-Award 
215-503-9818
Colleen.Ravenfeld@jefferson.edu

Loretta Vaughan
Senior Research Administrator, Post-Award
215-503-0035
Loretta.Vaughan@jefferson.edu

Adrienne Oteri
Senior Research Administrator, Post-Award
215-503-0040
Adrienne.Oteri@jefferson.edu

Cameron Smith
Research Administrator, Post-Award
215-503-2072
Cameron.Smith@jefferson.edu

Elysia Fitzgerald
Research Administrator, Post Award/eRA Systems Analyst
215-503-4499
Elysia.Fitgerald@jefferson.edu

Michael Barber
Research Administrator, Post-Award
215-955-7266
Michael.Barber@jefferson.edu

  • Applications
  • Progress Reports
  • Subcontracts
  • Grant Awards

Margaret Burwell
Associate Director, Pre-Award 
215-503-3735
Margaret.Burwell@jefferson.edu

Sherry McDaniel
Associate Director, Pre-Award
215-503-9797
Sherry.McDaniel@jefferson.edu

Charlene Ruffin
Research Administrator, Pre Award
215-955-2250
Charlene.Ruffin@jefferson.edu

Sr. Research Administrator, Pre-Award

  • Risk Assessment
  • Subaward development & negotiation
  • Subaward amendments
  • Jefferson audit & A133 questionnaires
  • Invoice audits & invoice inquires
  • FFATA reports
  • PI Signoff

Brigid Czyszczon
Subawards Manager
215-503-2365
Brigid.Czyszczon@jefferson.edu

Milena (Milly) Andreevska
Subawards Administrator
215-503-2802
Milena.Andreevska@jefferson.edu

  • International Research
  • International Training
  • International Shipment

Josh Gagnon
Export Control
215-503-1232
Josh.Gagnon@jefferson.edu